Община Две могили

+ - =

Geographic reference

District Ruse

      Dve Mogili Municipality is situated in the eastern part of the Danube Hilly Plain on an area of 345 sq km. It occupies 13.1 % of the territory of Ruse District and 0.3 % of the territory of the whole country. It borders the Ivanovo, Borovo, Opaka, Popovo and Byala Municipalities. Its settlement system includes 12 settlements – the villages of Baniska, Batishnitsa, Bazovets, Karan Varbovka, Katselovo, Mogilino, Ostritsa, Pomen, Pepelina, Shirikovo and Chilnov. The administrative centre is the town of Dve Mogili. It is 32 km to the south of the district centre – the town of Ruse. The name Dve Mogili means “two mounds”, it comes from the two Thracian burial mounds south of the town. Only urns with the ash of the ancient rulers have been found inside them.

      The town is situated on both sides of the Ruse - Gorna Oriahovitsa railway line. It occupies a territory of a wide loess plateau characterized mainly with flat terrain, cut by deep and short glens in some places.

      The natural complex of varied landscape creates good circumstances for developing agriculture and livestock breeding.

      The geographical position and natural resources, the absence of activities, which could have a negative effect on the ecological balance, are the Municipality’s advantages and the wealth. They are also a prerequisite for its economic growth.


Bank account

IBAN BG30UBBS80028449207610

Избори за Народно събрание 11.07.2021

Module error

Преброяване 2021

Terms of Use :: Privacy policy
Project “Modern and Effective Administration in the municipality of Dve Mogili”. Contract А 09-31-38С/12.06.2009
Тhis project is being implemented with the financial support of Administrative Capacity Operational Programme, co-funded by the European Union through the European Social Fund.
Copyright © 2010 Dve Mogili Municipality. All rights reserved.